GT vs CSK Finals – Preview, Probable XI, Pitch Report & Everything You Need To Know

As the cool Friday evening descended upon the cricket ground, the energetic Gujarat Titans faced off against the formidable Mumbai Indians in the gripping Qualifier 2 of the IPL 2023. The match was nothing short of a spectacle, as the Titans roared and claimed victory by a decisive margin of 62 runs, their eyes now set on the grand finale against the Chennai Super Kings.

Shubman Gill, the beacon of hope for the Titans, displayed his cricket prowess, securing a blistering 129 runs from a mere 60 balls, thrusting the team’s score to a sky-high 233 for 3 in the allotted 20 overs. Even though Piyush Chawla had knocked Wriddhiman Saha out of the crease with the team’s score at 54, Gill, alongside Sai Sudharsan, sewed together an impressive 138-run partnership, maintaining a firm grip on the game’s steering wheel. Their determined drive was momentarily hindered as Akash Madhwal dismissed Gill, yet, the damage was done; Gill had already notched his third IPL century.

Head to Head

The Gujarat Titans’ hero of the day, Mohit Sharma, armed with a ball rather than a bat, orchestrated a symphony of destruction against the Mumbai Indians. His sensational bowling performance claimed five wickets for a mere 10 runs in four overs, a feat so grand that it echoed through the stadium. Complimenting his destructive display, Rashid Khan too showed his bowling expertise, capturing two wickets for 24 runs. The Mumbai Indians’ pursuit seemed more like a mirage in a desert; they lost wickets in quick succession with Rohit Sharma’s standalone effort of 44 runs providing scant support.

Probable 11 & Weather Forecast

The sun is set to shine brightly over the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad this Sunday as the Gujarat Titans prepare to clash with the Chennai Super Kings in the much-anticipated final showdown.

As the Titans enter the battlefield, the players who’ve been the backbone throughout the tournament are expected to shine, making up the Probable 11.

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Gujarat Titans: Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Dasun Shanaka, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad


The Gujarat Titans’ victory over the Mumbai Indians has not only set the stage for an exciting final but also highlighted their prowess and consistency throughout the tournament. As they lock horns with the Chennai Super Kings, the Titans are seen as favourites, thanks to their well-balanced team. However, the Super Kings, with their wealth of experience, are no pushovers and are more than capable of turning the tables. This final clash is set to be a tantalizing encounter, the outcome of which is as uncertain as it is exciting.

Cricket, IPL के रूप में वर्गीकृत